Board Members

Inland Water Route Historical Society Board Members:

Mr. Mark Hill                  President         231 557 2205
Mr. Wayne Blomberg    VP                     231 838 5309  Launch Project Chair
Mr. Paul Fairbairn         Treasurer         231 340 0562
Mr. Greg Warner            Board Chair      586 438 2664

One thought on “Board Members

  1. I’m not sure if you are the folks to ask but I’m guessing you can point me in the right direction. I am looking into traveling the inland waterway from end to end (west to east).
    I know that it’s roughly 40 miles but I’m curious as to how long it will take. I want to take my time and see some of the towns along the route.
    Is there a map that shows details of the route? Is the route well marked? Are there fees for the two locks? Can you go from Conway to Cheboygan without portaging? Is there any information packets /booklets available about this? This is the type of information that I’m looking for. Something that will help me put together an itinerary.
    Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated!
    Tom Wright
    Plainwell, mi.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s